Lazy Meals

Hi everyone.  I haven’t posted in a few days because our meals have been highly un-impressive.  I got so excited when I started this blog last week that I was cooking up a storm and posting all the time and then I burnt myself out.

What have we been eating?

Spaghetti

Homemade Pizza

Stuffed Bell Peppers

Baked Potatoes

Here’s some pics of the stuffed bell pepper and a baked potato:

Our secret to the best baked potatoes: run the skin in olive oil and sprinkle with salt and pepper.  Our toppings of choice: cheese, chives, bacon.  YUM!

The stuffed bell peppers are filled with raw meatloaf mixture and topped with a ketchup & worcestershire sauce and baked.

Better posts to come…I am attempting my first tilapia recipe tomorrow!

5 thoughts on “Lazy Meals

  1. Yummm… I want one of your baked potatoes!
    p.s. It’s only 9am and I still want one of your baked potatoes 🙂
    Love the blog!
    xoxo.
    your potatoe

  2. I made stuffed bell peppers the other day but i stuffed mine with orzo, feta, zucchini, and carrot and then topped it with freshly grated parmesan. It was pretty delicious but the bell pepper was kinda of blah…yours looks good too but did you like the bell pepper or could you live without it?

  3. Oh man, your stuffing ingredients sound so good. We have become big fans of feta lately. Did you cook the zucchini first?

    I definitely had the same experience with the bell pepper. Definitely blah. I told Marc that we should have just made a regular meat loaf instead. But it looks so pretty!

  4. Yeah i sauteed the shallots, zucchini, and shaved carrots first with some garlic and a little bit of italian herbs then mixed it with the orzo and feta…i forgot to add arugula to it but it probably would have wilted too much anyways. Then i stuffed the bellpepper which was just kind of soggy blah… The aesthetics of it was the point i guess but the stuffing was much better by itself than with the bell pepper

Leave a Reply

